Take these out for a spin

24 Jul

On today’s dock: Goody’s Simple Style Spin Pins.

For whatever reason I have never been able to wear my hair in a bun — partly because my hair has always been this thick, which at times I’m thankful for the volume, and layered.  Then I heard about these pins made for bun-styling that do the work of 20 bobby pins.  After a half-hour struggle familiarizing myself with twisting and tucking techniques, my hair finally held in a soft bun.
Who thought spiral pins would work so well?
Helpful tip: remain close to the scalp through the base for maximum hold.

Leave a Reply

