More, please

17 Jun

Sometimes you receive subtle reminders of how much you love someone.  For me, that reminder took the form of a box of four cupcakes hailing from Chicago.  Ever since my disappointment with Sprinkles New York, I’ve found and raved about trying More Cupcakes.  Opportunity presented itself with last week’s Chicago trip but alas I didn’t have enough time!  The Boyfriend arrived home yesterday with a large bag and box in hand and I was so touched by the sweet surprise and thoughtfulness.
So, what drew me to these cupcakes was the variety.  More Cupcakes offers not only sweet treats but also savory, specialty, and cocktail.  Impressive, I know.  I figured if the flavors were that adventurous, the relatively more traditional ones must be damn good…  So far I’ve only had the chocolate hazelnut and loved it!  A dark chocolate cake with creamy but light hazelnut filling and whipped chocolate ganache; it was the right amount of sweet but still decadent.
Conclusion?  I crazy love the Boyfriend!

Leave a Reply

