Don’t get Johnny upset

28 Apr

Chef Johnny is a Greek god when it comes to sandwiches.  Honestly, I salivate every time I think of the Atomic Meatloaf Meltdown (grilled meatloaf, Jack cheese, Inner Beauty hot sauce, and red onion jam on sourdough) at All Star Sandwich Bar — I mean, all the other sandwiches are amazing too, but this particular one really gets me every single time.
But when our waiter boasted having the best cheesecake, I was skeptical and mentioned Junior’s, which got Johnny worked up, so Johnny struck a deal: one slice, and if it weren’t comparable then we’d get another slice, free of charge, to take home.  Let me tell you, I was floored when the dessert plate came out; the cheesecake and chocolate mousse were even more surprising!
Don’t get Johnny upset ’cause he will shut you up with Oreo cookie goodness.  Did I mention there were Oreo cookie crumbs in the chocolate mousse?

One Response to “Don’t get Johnny upset”

  1. MichaelEdits April 28 at 8:39pm #

    No sandwich for you

Leave a Reply

